Support

 

Please see the below page for information on PSU, SuppoRTT, Out of Programme and more.

 https://www.westmidlandsdeanery.nhs.uk/support/trainees 

 

Trainee Reps

 

The trainee's committee role is to advocate for and represent the O&G trainee's of the West Midlands. We will periodically advertise for new roles and we encourage all trainee's to apply to join us. We represent you on the RCOG National Trainee's Committee, the West Midlands School Management Board with the Head of School and TPDs, the West Midlands Rotations' Committee with the Chair of Placements, the HEE West Midlands Trainee engagement forum with the Postgraduate Dean and various other forums. We also organise an annual Scientific Meeting, an annual formal dinner and careers events as well as creating and updating the Trainee's Rotations Guide, Training Prospectus and running and awarding the West Midlands Trainer of the Year  award and running the ST1 mentorship scheme. Please get in touch with the appropriate committee member if you have any queries or if we can help in any way.

 

Jay Ghosh

ST5

Worcester

Chair

wmogtchair@gmail.com

Amina Malik

ST3

City & Sandwell

Treasurer

amina.a.malik@doctors.org.uk

Rebecca Man

ST1

Worcester

ST1-2 Rep

Careers Lead

Secretary

rebecca.man@nhs.net

Sami Saba

ST6

Birmimgham Women's

Welfare

LTFT Training

Returning to work and professionl support

s.saba@doctors.org.uk

Nicole Pilarski

ST3

Birmimgham Women's

Scientific Meeting

Academic Lead

nsp.pilarski@gmail.com

Zeyah Sairally

ST4

Warwick

Eductaion Lead for ARCP, Curriculum and E-portfolio

zeyah.sairally@nhs.net

Sabrina Butt

ST6

Worcester

Education Lead for Simulation

sabrina.butt1@nhs.net

Shireen Sutherlands

ST6

Worcester

ST6/7 Rep and Masterclass Co-Lead

shireenleanne@gmail.com

Lina Antoun

ST7

Birmimgham Women’s

ST6/7 Rep and Masterclass Co-Lead

antoun.lina@googlemail.com

 

                 
 
 
 
 
PAGE LAST UPDATED 25TH MARCH 2022