The Specialty Training Committees 

The Medical Specialities in which training is offered to doctors in this School is each managed by a Speciality Training Committee (STC), which is chaired by a consultant physician appointed by the school; the Training Programme Director (TPD). 


The TPD runs training in the Speciality through this committee, and may appoint colleagues  with specific portfolios of responsibility, e.g. the teaching programme, faculty development, flexible training etc.  

TPDs all sit on the Board of the PGSoM, and receive administrative support through staff and funding provided by the HEE WM.

TPDs from this school are all members of the relevant JRCPTB Speciality Advisory Committee (SAC), providing the essential links with the JRCPTB for two way communication and educational policy, e.g. curriculum, development.


Details of individual specialties are available from the links on the right of this page and the contact details of the TPD's are available in the Contacts Section for each Specialty.





Page last updated 2nd February 2021