Contacts & Links

Key Contacts

Dr Phil Bright, Head of the West Midlands Postgraduate School of Medicine Philip.Bright@hee.nhs.uk

Dr Gordon Wood, IMT Lead gordon.wood2@nhs.net

Recruitment queries: Recruitment-WM@hee.nhs.uk

Assessment enquiries: assessments.wm@hee.nhs.uk

Programmes enquiries: programmes.wm@hee.nhs.uk

PSU: PSU.wm@hee.nhs.uk

OOPS enquiries: oop.wm@hee.nhs.uk

Each hospital has a Royal College of Physicians Tutor who can be contacted for further information or advice upon a future career in Medicine:
 

First Name Last Name Trust E-mail
Matilda Beckley George Elliot Hospital NHS Trust matilda.beckley@geh.nhs.uk
Rajendra Yadava Heart of England NHS Trust rajendra.yadava@heartofengland.nhs.uk
Kanwaljit Sandhu Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust Kanwaljit.Sandhu@nhs.net
Chris  Wharton Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust chris.wharton@nhs.net
Paarul  Prinja Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust paarul.prinja@nhs.net
May Yan Sandwell and West Birmingham Hospitals NHS Trust m.yan@nhs.net
Trishna Chakravorty Sandwell and West Birmingham Hospitals NHS Trust t.chakravorty@nhs.net; 
Annabel Makan Shrewsbury and Telford Hospital NHS Trust annabel.makan@nhs.net
Gordon Wood Shrewsbury and Telford Hospital NHS Trust gordon.wood2@nhs.net
Saskia Jones-Perrott Shrewsbury and Telford Hospital NHS Trust Saskia.Jones-Perrott@sath.nhs.uk
Jayanta Mukherjee South Warwickshire NHS Foundation Trust jayanta.mukherjee@swft.nhs.uk
Atiq REHMAN The Dudley Group NHS Foundation Trust a.rehman1@nhs.net 
Barbara WHITE The Dudley Group NHS Foundation Trust Barbara.white8@nhs.net
Selva Selvaraj The Dudley Group NHS Foundation Trust selva.selvaraj@nhs.net
Muhammad Shahid The Dudley Group NHS Foundation Trust muhammadshahid@nhs.net
Narasimha Murthy University Hospital Coventry and Warwickshire narasimha.murthy@uhcw.nhs.uk
Davinder Dosanjh University Hospitals Birmingham Davinder.Dosanjh@uhb.nhs.uk
Helen Chamberlain University Hospitals Birmingham Helen.Chamberlain2@uhb.nhs.uk
Ngozi Dufty University Hospitals Birmingham ngozi.dufty@nhs.net
Jennifer Short University Hospitals Birmingham jennifer.short@heartofengland.nhs.uk
Richard Barretto University Hospitals Birmingham Richard.Baretto@heartofengland.nhs.uk
Ranganatha Rao University Hospitals Coventry and Warwickshire ranganatha.rao@uhcw.nhs.uk
Andrew Willis University Hospitals of Derby and Burton andrew.willis1@nhs.net
Ted Lo University Hospitals of North Midlands ted.lo@uhnm.nhs.uk
Ullal Ananth Nayak University Hospitals of North Midlands ullal.nayak@uhns.nhs.uk
Viswanathan Senthil Walsall Healthcare viswanathan.senthil@walsallhealthcare.nhs.uk
Dzifa Abban Worcestershire Acute Hospitals d.abban@nhs.net
Thea Haldane Worcestershire Acute Hospitals thea.haldane@nhs.net
Weng Chin Oh Worcestershire Acute Hospitals wengchin.oh1@nhs.net
Rodric Jenkin Wye Valley rodricjenkin@nhs.net

 

Useful Websites

 JRCPTH
 GMC
 Royal College of Physicians