About Us

"Public Health is the science and art of preventing disease, prolonging life and promoting health through the organised efforts of society" 
 (Sir Donald Acheson 1988)


Public health practitioners work in collaboration with a wide variety of partners to improve the health of the population, rather than focussing on individuals only.


Postgraduate of Public Health School Board


Head of School

Dr Rob Cooper



Academic Lead -Warwick University

Professor Noel McCarthy

Academic Lead – Birmingham University  Professor Jayne Parry
Birmingham and Solihull Representative  Jacquie Ashdown
Herefordshire and Worcestershire Representative  Dr Ash Banerjee
Black County Representative    Dr Paulette Myers
Coventry and Warwickshire Representative  Dr Gordana Djuric
Shropshire and Staffordshire Representative  Dr Irfan Ghani
Heath Protection Agency Representative (General Training)  Dr Naveed Syed
Training Quality Assurance Lead Dr Naveed Syed
Dental Public Health Representative  Kate Taylor-Weetman
MPH Course Representative  Dr Derek Ward
Regional Faculty Advisor (Training)  Dr Mamoona Tahir
Flexible Training (LTFT) Representative  Dr Paulette Myers
Deputy Regional Faculty Advisor (Specialists)  Dr Musarrat Afza
Public Health Workforce Specialist Sally James 
Trainee Representatives :-

Rachel Chapman

 TPD Team 

Dr Gordana Djuric (Lead TPD)

Dr Clare Walker

Dr Ankush Mittal

 Please send all email all queries to publichealthtraining.wm@hee.nhs.uk