Specialty Advisors Contact Details (March 2017)

** NB the role of LTFT TRAINING SPECIALTY ADVISOR FOR GENERAL PRACTICE now lies with your GPVTS Area Director. PLEASE SEE THE “IMPORTANT INFORMATION” web-page for full details of Information for GP LTFT Trainees re completion of HEWM LTFTT Programme forms.
SpecialtySorted By Specialty In Ascending OrderSP ADV ContactBased atContact No.Email Address
AnaestheticsDr Yogita Chikermane(Warwick School) Heart of England NHS Trust0121 424 3438Yogita.chikermane@heartofengland.nhs.uk
Anaestheticscurrently vacant   
Cardiology & Cardiothoracic SurgeryDr Sarah BowaterUniversity Hospital Birmingham0121 371 4493sarah.bowater@uhb.nhs.uk
Cardiothoracic SurgeryMr Steve J RooneyQE Hosp0121 627 5722steve.rooney@uhb.nhs.uk
Clin PharmacolDr U MartinQE Hosp.0121 472 1311u.martin@bham.ac.uk
Clinical OncologyDr Anjali ZarkarUniversity Hospital of Birmingham0121 371 3597julie.chapman@uhb.nhs.uk
CMT/IMTcurrently vacant   
Dentistryvacant   
DermatologyDr Adzura Azam Heart of England NHS Trust  Adzura.azam@heartofengland.nhs.uk
Diabetes & EndoCurrently vacant   
Elderly CareMartha PinkneyHeart of England NHS Trust0121 4245426martha.pinkney@heartofengland.nhs.uk
Emergency MedDr Shewli Rahman 0121 424 3257shewlirahman@nhs.net
Emergency MedDr Rachael BoddyHeart of England NHS Trust0121 424 3257rachael.boddy@heartofengland.nhs.uk
ENTMs Lisa McClellendUniversity Hospitals Birmingham lisha.mcclelland@uhb.nhs.uk
Foundation (FY1&FY2)Emma Wales Hereford Hospital01432 355444 Ext 5478Emma.Wales@wvt.nhs.uk
GastroenterologyDr Thea HaldaneWorcestershire Acute Trust01905 733918 thea.haldane@nhs.net
GP - Area Director/ Sp AdvisorDr Libby Hodges , Dr Alice Bird Coventry & Warwickshire Area Elizabeth.Hodges@hee.nhs.uk; al_birduk@yahoo.co.uk
GP - Area Director/ Sp AdvisorDr Fiona KameenHerefordshire & Worcestershire Area Fiona.kameen@hee.nhs.uk
GP - Area Director/Sp AdvisorDr Sarabjit Soorae Birmingham Area Sarabjit.Soorae@hee.nhs.uk
GP - Area Director/Sp Advisor Dr Ian ReedBlack Country Area ian.reed@hee.nhs.uk
GP Area Director/ Sp AdvisorDr Fiona SellensStaffordshire & Shropshire Area Fiona.Sellens@hee.nhs.uk
GU MedicineDr Sarah BarrettHeart of England NHS Trust0121 4242361sarah.barrett@heartofengland.nhs.uk
HaematologyDr J MillsWorcester Royal Hospital01905 733790Juliet.Mills@worcsacute.nhs.uk
ImmunologyDr Amy ChueHeart of England NHS Trust Amy.Chue@heartofengland.nhs.uk
Infectious DiseasesDr Amy ChueHeart of England NHS Trust Amy.Chue@heartofengland.nhs.uk
Medical OncologyDr Joyce ThompsonHeart of England NHS Trust0121 424 1166Janine.hartland@heartofengland.nhs.uk
Nephrology    
NeurologyDr L StrensUniversity Hosp Coventry & Warwickshire02476 965216Lucy.Strens@uhcw.nhs.uk
NeurophysiologyDr A BlakeWorcester Royal Infirmary01905 763333alison.blake@worcsacute.nhs.uk
NeurosurgeryCurrently vacant   
Nuclear MedDr Manish Pandit   manish.pandit@nhs.net
Obs & GynaeEllen KnoxBirmingham Women’s Hospital0121 623 6923 (Diane Carter)Ellen.knox@bwnft.nhs.uk
Occupational HealthCurrently vacant   
OphthalmologyMr Manoj ParulekarRoyal Wolverhampton NHS Trust  manoj.parulekar@nhs.net
PaediatricsDr Bridget WilsonBIRMINGHAM WOMEN'S AND CHILDREN'S NHS FOUNDATION TRUST bridget.wilson2@nhs.net
Palliative MedDr Nicola Heron  nheron@nhs.net
PathologyDr Amy ChueHeart of England NHS Trust Amy.Chue@heartofengland.nhs.uk
Plastic SurgeryElizabeth ChippUniversity Hospital Birmingham   Elizabeth.Chipp@uhb.nhs.uk
PsychiatryDr Eleanor DryhurstCoventry And Warwickshire Partnership NHS Trust eleanor.dryhurst@covwarkpt.nhs.uk
Public HealthDr Paulette MyersWalsall MBC01922 653744Paulette.myers@walsall.gov.uk
RadiologyDr Laura ColemanB'ham Women's Hosp.0121 627 2682laurajs.coleman@btinternet.com
Rehab.Medicine Currently vacant   
Respiratory MedicineDr Elizabeth SapeyUniversity Hospital Birmingham Foundation Trust e.sapey@bham.ac.uk
RheumatologyDr Mary GayedUniversity Hospital of Birmingham Mary.Gayed@uhb.nhs.uk
SurgeryMrs R SamCity Hospital0121 507 4639 rachel.sam@nhs.net
Trauma & OrthopaedicsMs Anna Chapman University Hospital in Coventryplease email anna.chapman@me.com
Urology Currently vacant