Contacts

 

Postgraduate School of Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Contacts

Head of School

Faculty Support

Mr R Cartmill
Head of Postgraduate School of Obstetrics & Gynaecology
College Advisor
Good Hope General Hospital
Rectory Road
Sutton Coldfield
West Midlands B75 7RR

richard.s.cartmill@heartofengland.nhs.uk

Health Education West Midlands

St Chad’s Court

213 Hagley Road

Edgbaston

Birmingham

B16 9RG

0121 695 2554

FacultySupportTeam.wm@hee.nhs.uk

Regional Teaching

PGME Co-ordinator/Education Centre Manager

Julia Arnold juliaarnold@nhs.net

 

LEAD

 

DEPUTY HEAD OF SCHOOL

 

CAREERS ADVICE

 

QUALITY ASSURANCE

TPD Northern Hub

Ms J Pannikar

Deputy Head of School

Quality Assurance Lead

Careers Advisor

Princess Royal Hospital

Telford

Jane.pannikar@sath.nhs.uk

 

 

ARCP

(Annual Review of Competency Progression)

TPD Central and East Hub

 

Miss S Matts

Chair, ARCP Panel

George Eliot Hospital

suzy.matts@geh.nhs.uk

ARCP queries

assessments.wm@hee.nhs.uk

 

Programme queries

programmes.wm@hee.nhs.uk

 

 

Mrs Catherine English

LESS THAN FULL TIME TRAINING

 

CHAIR, ROTATIONS

TPD Central and South West Hub

Miss E Knox

Ellen.knox1@nhs.net 

Consultant Obstetrician & Gynaecologist

Birmingham Women’s & Children's NHS Foundation Trust

 

 

RECRUITMENT

 

 

 

 

 

Mr S Keay

Chair, Recruitment

University Hospital of Coventry & Warwickshire

Stephen.keay@uhcw.nhs.uk

Ms A Alleyne

Local Recruitment Team Leader

HEE West Midlands

specialtyrecruitment.wm@hee.nhs.uk

 

BASIC TRAINING

 

ST1&2

 

Mr N Qureshi

Chair , Basic Training

Birmingham Women’s Hospital

B15 2TG

 

Mrs Julia Arnold

PGME Co-ordinator/Education Centre Manager

Education Resource Centre

Birmingham Women’s Hospital

0121 335 8231 ext 5796, 5793

INTERMEDIATE TRAINING

 

ST3&4

Mr A Sizer

Chair, Intermediate

Princess Royal Hospital

Telford

Email:andrew.sizer@sath.nhs.uk

Mrs Julia Arnold

Symposia Co-ordinator

Education Resource Centre

juliaarnold@nhs.net 

0121 335 8231 ext 5793, 5796

ADVANCED TRAINING

 

ST5&7

Mr Y Afifi

Chair, Advanced Training

Birmingham Women’s Hospital

Mrs Julia Arnold

Symposia Co-ordinator

Education Resource Centre

juliaarnold@nhs.net 

0121 335 8231 ext 5793, 5796

SIMULATION TRAINING

Ms C Balachandar

Lead for Simulation Training

Wallsal Manor Hospital

c.balachand@walsallhealthcare.nhs.uk

Mr Ismail Hassan

Lead for Simulation Training

Birmingham Women's & Childrens NHS Foundation Trust

Ismail.hassan3@nhs.net

FGM TRAINING

Mrs K Goswami

Lead for FGM

University Hospital of Coventry and Warwickshire

kavita.goswami@uhcw.nhs.uk

 

SUBSPECIALTY TRAINING

Professor M Kilby

Chair, Academic Sub-Committee

Subspecialty Training

Birmingham Women’s Hospital,

University of Birmingham

m.d.kilby@bham.ac.uk

Professor Kilby’s secretary:

Mrs Alison Hill

Academic Unit

Birmingham Women’s Hospital

0121 335 8231 

ATSMs

(Advanced Training Skills Modules)

Mr Andrew Tapp

Director of ATSM’s

Princess Royal Hospital

Telford

andrew.tapp@sath.nhs.uk

Mrs Julia Arnold

Study Leave Co-ordinator

Education Resource Centre

Birmingham Women’s Hospital

0121 335 8231 ext 5793, 5796

ULTRASOUND CURRICULUM

SCAN TRAINING

Miss Shalini Patni

Regional Ultrasound Lead

Birmingham Heartlands Hospital

shalini.patni@heartofengland.nhs.uk

 

 

TRAINEES REPRESENTATIVES

Dr Justin Chu

Justin.chu@nhs.net 

and

Dr Nicole Palarski

Nicole.Pilarsky@nhs.net

 

Education Development and Quality Team Lead

Andrew Tranter

Education and  Quality Manager

 

Andrew.Tranter@hee.nhs.uk

 

0121 213 1979

 

 

Page Updated 25th September 2019