Contacts

 

Postgraduate School of Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Contacts

Head of School

Executive Support

Mr R Cartmill
Head of Postgraduate School of Obstetrics & Gynaecology
College Advisor
Good Hope General Hospital
Rectory Road
Sutton Coldfield
West Midlands B75 7RR

richard.s.cartmill@heartofengland.nhs.uk

Mrs Diane Carter
Executive Support to the Head of Postgraduate School of O&G,
Postgraduate Centre Manager
Birmingham Women’s Hospital
Edgbaston
Birmingham B15 2TG

Diane.carter@bwnft.nhs.uk 

0121 623 6923

LEAD

EXECUTIVE SUPPORT

DEPUTY HEAD OF SCHOOL

 

CAREERS ADVICE

 

QUALITY ASSURANCE

Ms J Pannikar

Deputy Head of School

Quality Assurance Lead

Careers Advisor

Princess Royal Hospital

Telford

Jane.pannikar@sath.nhs.uk

 

Mrs Diane Carter

Postgraduate Centre Manager

Birmingham Women’s Hospital

Diane.carter@bwnft.nhs.uk

0121 623 6923

ARCP

(Annual Review of Competency Progression)

 

 

Miss S Matts

Chair, ARCP Panel

George Eliot Hospital

suzy.matts@geh.nhs.uk

Ms K Richards

Programme Lead

HEE West Midlands

karlene.richards@wm.hee.nhs.uk

0121 695 2365

GENERAL ADVICE

Ms K Richards

Programme Lead

HEE West Midlands

o&gtraining@wm.hee.nhs.uk

0121 695 2365/0121 695 2204

 

LESS THAN FULL TIME TRAINING

 

CHAIR, ROTATIONS

Miss E Knox

Consultant Obstetrician & Gynaecologist

Birmingham Women’s Hospital

ellen.knox@bwnft.nhs.uk

Mrs Diane Carter

Birmingham Women’s Hospital

Diane.carter@bwnft.nhs.uk

RECRUITMENT

 

 

 

 

 

Mr S Keay

Chair, Recruitment

University Hospital of Coventry & Warwickshire

Stephen.keay@uhcw.nhs.uk

Ms A Alleyne

Local Recruitment Team Leader

HEE West Midlands

andrea.alleyne@wm.hee.nhs.uk

0121 695 2214

BASIC TRAINING

 

ST1&2

 

Mr N Qureshi

Chair , Basic Training

Birmingham Women’s Healthcare

B15 2TG

najum.qureshi@bwnft.nhs.uk

Mrs Melanie O’Malley

POGs Co-ordinator

Education Resource Centre

Birmingham Women’s Hospital

Melanie.windmill@bwnft.nhs.uk

0121 623 6929

INTERMEDIATE TRAINING

 

ST3&4

Mr A Sizer

Chair, Intermediate

Princess Royal Hospital

Telford

Email:andrew.sizer@sath.nhs.uk

Mrs Julia Arnold

Symposia Co-ordinator

Education Resource Centre

Julia.arnold@bwnft.nhs.uk

0121 623 6927

ADVANCED TRAINING

 

ST5&7

Mr Y Afifi

Chair, Advanced Training

Birmingham Women’s Healthcare 

Yousri.afifi@bwnft.nhs.uk

Mrs Diane Carter

Educational Co-ordinator

Diane.carter@bwnft.nhs.uk

0121 623 6923

SIMULATION TRAININGG

Ms C Balachandar

Lead for Simulation Training

Walsall Manor Hospital

c.balachand@walsallhealthcare.nhs.uk

 

FGM TRAINING

Mrs K Goswami

Lead for FGM

University Hospital of Coventry and Warwickshire

kavita.goswami@uhcw.nhs.uk

 

SUBSPECIALTY TRAINING

Professor M Kilby

Chair, Academic Sub-Committee

Subspecialty Training

Birmingham Women’s Hospital,

University of Birmingham

m.d.kilby@bham.ac.uk

Professor Kilby’s secretary:

Mrs Alison Hill

Academic Unit

Birmingham Women’s Hospital

Alison.hill@bwnft.nhs.uk

0121 627 2778

ATSMs

(Advanced Training Skills Modules)

Mr Andrew Tapp

Director of ATSM’s

Princess Royal Hospital

Telford

andrew.tapp@sath.nhs.uk

Mrs Julia Arnold

Study Leave Co-ordinator

Education Resource Centre

Birmingham Women’s Hospital

Julia.arnold@bwnft.nhs.uk

0121 623 6927

ULTRASOUND CURRICULUM

SCAN TRAINING

Miss Shalini Patni

Regional Ultrasound Lead

Birmingham Heartlands Hospital

shalini.patni@heartofengland.nhs.uk

Mrs Diane Carter

Postgraduate Centre Manager

Birmingham Women’s Hospital

Diane.carter@bwnft.nhs.uk

0121 623 6923

TRAINEES REPRESENTATIVES

Dr Natalie Woodhead

nwoodhead@doctors.org.uk

and

Dr Rebecca Shields

rgane@doctors.org.uk

 

STUDY LEAVE

Mr R Cartmill

Head of Postgraduate School of Obstetrics & Gynaecology

richard.s.cartmill@heartofengland.nhs.uk

Mrs Julia Arnold

Study Leave Co-ordinator

Education Resource Centre

Birmingham Women’s Hospital

Julia.arnold@bwnft.nhs.uk

0121 623 6927

Education Development and Quality Team Lead

Andrew Tranter

Education Projects Quality Manager

Health Education West Midlands

Andrew.Tranter@wm.hee.nhs.uk


0121 213 1979

 

 

LAST UPDATED 15 JANUARY 2015