Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Search
Register  |  Login
21 December 2014
Text Size:
Page Width:

Specialist Training Committee

The specialist training committee (STC) includes representatives from each department with trainees in EM. Several other roles to develop training within the West Midlands are also included in the committee. Those currently in post are listed below:

Chair of training committee Dr Ellen Jones (Consultant EM Heart of England Foundation Trust)

Overall responsibility for training in EM  ellen.jones@heartofengland.nhs.uk

Training Programme Director - South Dr Helen Chatwin (Consultant in EM Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham)

HST training in South WM region helen.chatwin@uhb.nhs.uk

Training Programme Director - North Dr Mark Poulson (Consultant in EM City Hospital, Birmingham)

HST training in North WM region mark.poulson@swbh.nhs.uk

ST3 & subspecialty  paediatrics Dr Kath Berry (Consultant in EM Birmingham Childrens' Hospital)

kathleen.berry@bch.nhs.uk

ST3 adult EM  Dr Pete Doyle (Consultant in EM Russell's Hall Hospital)

pete.doyle@dgoh.nhs.uk

ACCS(EM) Dr Arne Rose & Dr Susan Dorrian (Consultants in EM Heart of England)

ST1 & 2 training arne.rose@heartofengland.nhs.uk and

susan.dorrian@heartofengland.nhs.uk

HST Teaching Caroline Leach & Helen Blackhurst  (University Hospital Coventry)

Caroline.Leach@uhcw.nhs.uk

Helen.Blackhurst@uhcw.nhs.uk

Simulation  Louise Woolrich-Burch (Consultant in EM University Hospital Coventry)

Louise.Woolrich-Burch@uhcw.nhs.uk

Ultrasound Dan Strong (Consultant in EM University Hospital Coventry)

dan.strong@uhcw.nhs.uk

Quality Assurance Ed Rysedale (Consultant EM University Hospital North Staffordshire)

Edward.Rysedale@uhns.nhs.uk

Less than full time training Rachael Boddy & Shewli Rahman (Consultants in EM Heart of England)

rachael.boddy@heartofengland.nhs.uk and

shewli.rahman@heartofengland.nhs.uk

Training rotations Tom Kippax

tom.kippax@dgoh.nhs.uk


College tutors for departments can be found on the main EM training page.